Moments

By togrrrl

Caught

I wanted to take an angry picture today. I was really really angry for a while. I was accused of something I didn't do and the person didn't check - just jumped to conclusions and chewed me out in e-mail. Why do people feel justified in acting that way? Is there any excuse for rudeness? I was livid.

But when I looked at the pictures I took on my breaks from work, they were all soft and the colours were balanced. So much for anger. Balance may be better for me although not as satisfying in the heat of the moment.

This is a picture of the four seasons.

Winter: the dried grasses and seeds from the previous season

Spring and Summer: The new grass hinted at by the green, growing up to overtake the previous years remains, and fed by the previous year's growth

Fall: the first hint - a freshly fallen leaf, caught in the grass, an interrupted flight.

I love watching the seasons progress through the growth of the grass.

______________________________________

We take off for a 4 day trip to New York tomorrow! Yeah, freedom, a break in one of my favourite cities of the world. I'll try to keep up, but I think I will be a blip exile until next week.

Many many thanks for all of the wonderfully supportive comments on yesterday's blip. I feel so buoyed up by this community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.