Moments

By togrrrl

Home again

It's always interesting to come back home after a trip. After four days in Manhattan, my area of Toronto seemed like a garden. And Toronto seems so small, so quiet and so gentle.

I am back for one more day and then I go to Belize for 2 weeks. I feel like a jet setter but it's all a coincidence. I'm pretty stressed getting ready for the trip, trying to catch up, figuring out what to take, making sure work is taken care of.

I went to my first job interview in 13 years today, for an internal job that I don't really want. A year ago I really wanted this job but with the stresses of the past 6 months, my ambitions have ebbed - or shifted. I think. Or am I in denial?

I hope they don't offer it to me so I don't have to make a decision. How's that for a cop out? At the very least it was good practice to go to an interview and get over that hurdle.

I took so long trying to figure out what picture to post that I missed the 12:00 deadline and have run out of time to comment and catch up with everyone. Drat!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!

June 30, PM: Packing stress. I'm off in a few hours for a Belizian adventure. Did not get the job - what a relief. I was so nervous that they would offer it to me and I would feel that I would have to do it. So, I'll be back on the 19th and catch up with everyone then....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.