A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Friday Busy Bees

On Wednesday afternoon I went to the health centre with my repeat prescription but was met with a notice saying 'Closed for Staff Training'. Strange - Wednesday afternoon, England match?

Any way I had to go back again today to fulfil my original purpose and on both occasions noticed this bank of orange flowered shrubs. I think it is a type of Buddliea. I decided this time to take a closer look and discovered it was covered with lots of busy bees in a frenzy of pollen collecting. I only had my little 'old' camera with me but had a go. I thought this one the best but did get another where the bees pollen sacks could clearly be seen but rejected it as the overall picture was less sharp.

Happy Friday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.