Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Yellow Flag

I needed some space, I could not dowload another days pics to either of my laptops until I did a sortout. My old laptop contained 19,000 photos so I loaded these 57GB onto my external hard drive. That freed up more than half of my E dive. Great! Now I've got to do the same at home with my new laptop. It contains 33,000 images.

Some of the images on both laptops are the same, but, each also had some different ones. Anyhow, they're being put in two different folders until I get time to merge them. Then comes the job of going through and deleting the rubbish. All those thousands of shots that never made it onto blip but were very, very similar to the ones that did.

A quick garden blip tonight, a yellow flag iris. They grow wild in the UK in wetlands, these are in my bog garden, a shaded area where nothing would grow, dug out and lined with plastic.

So, Saturday tomorrow, I have to work but am looking forward to a nice evening entertaining. Enjoy the weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.