My Aim is True

By MAiT

Drowning

The problem with being so busy at work, is that some thing can pass one by.

When I left the office this evening to walk home, I very quickly became aware that it was International Dress Like a Slut Day. Then after a wee while I then realised that it was just the local heats that I was witnessing. Well done all that took part. I pity the judges; the participants were all very good.

Popped into the supermarket at 21.50. Goof grief! It was pandemonium. And well done Sainsbury's, all hands on deck, manning the tills at 21.55 to get those bottles and cans scanned. A sterling job.

And, Mr Sainsbury, Taste the Difference? Well I think I most certainly can. Tonight's couple of glasses certainly had a lovely bouquet.

Watching "Glastonbury at 40: From Avalon to Jay-Zed *"...I feel like a drowning man, with my life flashing in front of me. "No! that couldn't have been 1995". "What? 2001, that seems like just last year. "

And the good news is, that I found the missing thing from yesterday. And relax.



* jay-zed's contribution appears to have been murdering Wonderwall (tsk) and then "singing" some sort of shouty-shouty song.(tsk). But most of the rest of it was worth watching, even if it's just to shout at the telly "Iggy! Enough! Put your shirt back on. Now!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.