Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Surprised Kat

I was able to do a good thing for my best friend Kat today. She has been wanting to take more pictures, especially of their family trips, but her camera was no longer able to keep up with her. Sadly with a mortgage, raising their kids and everyday life, upgrading from an old point and shoot took a lower priority. Kat has always been a huge supporter of my photography and this week I was able to do something to support and surprise her. While negotiating a deal for some second hand lenses, the vendor agreed to include a used Olympus E-510 camera body in the sale. I bundled the camera the body, with a couple of extra lens and camera bag, and gave them to her as a gift for her birthday today. Kat was so surprised that she was speechless! Almost immediately she got the camera out and starting taking pictures of people in the office. I am looking forward to watching Kat's skills grow once she gets used to the camera and expect to see some beautiful pictures from her.

Today was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.