Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Backlighting

I was out for the day photographing at different locations and experimenting with my different lens. I am amazed at some of the shots I was able to get and had a difficult time choosing a capture for my blip. Do I use the capture of the flock of seagulls in flight with the mountains in the background, or the closeup of ridges of a shell? Do I use the imposing shot of the light house or the pattern of condensation trails in the sky left by high flying aircraft. I decided to use a more down to earth picture of this red flower that was backlit by the evening sun. I found this picture to be most challenging because not only was I kneeling in a public garden, trying not to crush other flowers (sadly I had forgotten my tripod), there was also a strong breeze that seemed to sense when I was about to push the shutter button. (I have many blurry shots of this flower!) I liked the translucent effect of the light on some petals as well as the shadows created by the other flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.