The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne

I hadn't realised I was going to be photographically rationed when I went out on foot with my camera this afternoon. This camera doesn't accept the SDHC cards I have and I couldn't get hold of any new SD cards quickly so I had to borrow one from my car's DAB radio (normally used for recording The Archers to listen to on the drive back home). Turns out it only has room for 12 images.

I took a few shots of a massive wild geranium shrub, and some of these cattle in a field adjacent to the River Marden, and that was that. I chose the cattle because the geraniums can be captured another day, although the poppy I took yesterday has already gone.

The cattle were having a mass exodus into the shade as I joined them, and I don't blame them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.