Welcome home

There could only ever be one picture for today.

My son Paul, 22yrs old

Welcome home. I've been waiting for this day for what seems like forever. I cant begin to describe how I felt when you walked through the door this morning safe and sound. You looked superb and I couldn't get enough of looking at you.

You are here having completed your second stint in Iraq. 1st Batallion Royal Welsh, D Coy. All who went out came back. I am thankful.

I love you and I am extremely proud of you, the company, the battalion and of everyone who serves our country. Also I wish to give my admiration and respect to those who serve from all countries who try and make this world a safer place. I also want to remember and to say thank you and rest peacefully to all who have not returned and have paid the ulimate sacrifice.

My thoughts are with you all and a speedy recovery to all who have been injured.

This shot was taken as Paul came from the shower, he is off to Blackpool for a stag night and some well deserved r&r.

No clothes as the airline had forgot to put his bags on the plane. Thats about right

Happy days. I can rest easy tonight



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.