Solar y luna

By solar

In your dreams

I woke up this morning, heart racing, head pounding, still half in some obscure nightmare about being chased up endless flights of red-velvet stairs. It wasn't until I looked at yesterday's photos, still in the camera, that it all came back to me...

There was a beer festival in Edinburgh's very impressive Assembly Rooms, a venue better known for its chandeliers and glittering black-tie balls than for hosting a horde of real ale fans. I'm not ashamed to admit I'm something of a lightweight when it comes to alcohol, but I reckoned if I stuck to half-pints I'd be okay. Maybe it was drinking in the afternoon, maybe it was the complicated mixture of different beers (a couple of hundred to choose from), but I was most definitely drunk by 5pm.

I must have taken this picture of the grand staircase on the way out. No idea how I managed to keep the horizon level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.