Netters and co

By Netters

Flight

We have been to the festival of our neighbourhood today, we had a good day, lots going on, lots of music, many sorts from opera to bollywood, lots of food to sample. Birds to see, and touch etc. This hawk landed on Freyas hand ! she was thrilled. it flies fast ! but the falcon was faster, I have a couple of snaps of that but mainly pics of sky and no bird. The birds on display today are working birds, their job is to clear the runway of birds at Lakenheath airbase, by day the hawks and falcons are used at night they bring out the big guns ! The eagle owl ! Freya was given a feather fom its wing from the handler, its huge !

This is no great photo, I prefer slower animals ! but its the best I have today, its that or Freya scared at the top of a big slide, guess who had to go rescue her ? Yup ! I didnt care though, I got a shot on the slide for free :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.