The dog ate my home work

I'll explain.

It's winter, wet and cold. You take whatever presents in daily life to blip. Yesterday the fur child tried a new trick while the vacuum cleaner was on, he perched on the top of his industrial strength scratching post.

So hpx leaves the vacuum cleaner running (to convince the fur child he needs to stay on his perch) and lies on the ground to find that angle and composition that satisfies.

Yes, that's good. Blip done and I haven't had lunch yet.

Later I sit down to blip and then relax for the evening. The memory card is on the laptop. I lift the laptop off the side table and onto my lap. Hello, where is the memory card? Oh it will be on the floor.

But it wasn't. It wasn't anywhere that made any sense. Uh, oh, I bet it's inside the sofa. And thus began a lengthy and frustrating job of getting inside my sofa.

I like old things (within reason ;-). They're well made by genuine craftsmen and last the distance. In the case of my sofa I've discovered it's a good idea to never drop anything down the side. The stress of retrieval isn't worth it.

Here is yesterday's blip today :-)

Sometime when I'm passing Bunnings or Mitre 10 I'll buy some tacks and finish the job of restoring my sofa ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.