The man can talk!

If yesterday was a bad day, then today was a busy day. Nick, Treegonk and Stu went away for the weekend to bag some Munros and I remained at home with 5 children (3 of mine + 2 of their friends) and Les the plasterer.

Now Les is a real diamond geezer, heart of gold, but oh the man can talk! I soon realised that any interaction with him would lead to hours of chat, so that offering a cup of coffee soon became a bit of a nightmare. Forty minutes spent chatting post offer, five minutes spent boiling the kettle and making the coffee and then deep breath and another forty minutes saying 'yes, yes' once I'd given him the mug. I could feel myself slowly edging towards the door willing the phone to ring! It was a productive day though and I finished removing some rather nasty orange varnish from an old chair I got from the junk yard and sanding it down. It looks damned fine!

Dropping off Sam and Rowan's friends, we decided to head up into the Lammermuirs for some fresh air and big skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.