Christine's Photospace

By ceckel

New River Gorge

View going through the final rapid at Fayetteville Station when Travis made me ride atop the front end of the boat. FUN!!!

Today was awesome! Travis and I went with a group of his old paddling friends on the lower New River today. It was a beautiful day filled with good times with wonderful people. I want to write more, but don't have time right now. Perhaps I will update with a comment later. Suffice to say, I've been grinning from ear to ear all weekend long. :-)

P.S. I chose this photo out of the many, many that I took because you have a view of the famous bridge at Fayetteville Station. This is the second largest span bridge in the world. Almost 900 feet up from the river. Wild, Wonderful, West Virginia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.