Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Ameland

This morning Nienke, Inge and I left early to go to the island Ameland. Because of the great weather there were lots of people with the same idea, resulting in having to park our car three kilometers away from where the boat to Ameland was. A shuttle bus took us to the boat; we only had a delay of 15 minutes.

My parents are camping on Ameland and they picked us up. After lunch we went to the beach, where this shot of Nienke was taken. Especially for the English blippers I cloned out a tiny bit of the image. The original image can be found here. See if you can find the difference between the two :-)

The children are in bed now. I'll follow their example within an hour as I want to start working at seven tomorrow morning so I can be home in time for the game (Holland - Slovakia that is).

Enjoy your evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.