Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Through to the quarterfinals!

As mentioned yesterday, I went to work early to be able to see Holland vs Slovakia. In our street, a tent has been put up and when Holland is playing we can all watch the action on a big screen. Darkness inside and bright light outside (in other words: terrible light conditions) and most of all my inability to cope with that meant all my pictures that show the whole of the tent have been sent to the bit bucket but I wanted to tell you about and also show you how we are experiencing the world cup so far so I'm going with this shot that shows Nienke and one of her friends who also lives in our street.

Like in the previous games, Holland did not play really well but we did get through to the quarterfinals. At the moment Brazil and Chile are playing and it looks like Brazil will be the next opponent on Friday. Quite frankly, Holland will need to play a lot better to advance to the semi finals I think...

Enjoy your evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.