Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Lightning

Here I am at 500 blips! It's going a lot slower since I stopped blipping daily in January, but I'm still enjoying being here so upward and onward we go!

This shot was taken from the safety of my living room; I only had to open the door to the garden for a good view of the huge thunderstorm that was and still is raging through The Netherlands. Compared to my last effort almost one year ago I'd say my skills are still improving. That, and this storm was quite a bit heavier so my chances of capturing something were so much better today :-)

Thank you to those who drop by or even write comments. I know I have not been around that much lately but the simple truth is that between my family and my work there has not been a lot of time lately for other activities. I try to keep up but it's not that easy anymore... Of course a huge thanks also goes to the wonderful people at blip central for making this place what it is. I'm enjoying the recent changes and I was really honoured when my old shed blip was one of your picks for that week.

For the vast majority of blippers who have not seen my journal: I'm mostly into landscape photography and I've selected some blips since my last blip day that I thought turned out pretty well:

* Blip 365, a sunset at the Paterswoldsemeer.
* Hoornse Plas
* Schildmeer
* Westerwijtwerdermaar; for Molly
* The old shed revisited
* Helper windmill
* Slow sunset

No need to view these landscape shots or agree with me of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.