Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gowans

The day started very lazily for me. Normally on a Sunday I am up early with the camera. But this morning I had friends to feed: Chippy, a bacon buttie and his dog, Ash the best part of my beef-burger! I had to work today around the house after they left. I was very satisfied at having the chance to go to the local tip with some rubbish, and more than pleased with the space it left.

On my way to the tip I passed the same swathe of roadside verge where I photographed the orchid a few days ago. As you drive by it is these large daisy-like flowers you see, not the rarer orchids. I like these Marguerites for their simplicity and the fact hat they are also known as Gowans, my grandfather's family name.

A good Sunday, hope yours was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.