Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gannets

Busy day today. Started with coffee at Loopy Lorna's. Very nice. followed by a visit to Cameratiks. Too many nice things!

Lunch at the Seabird Centre then a trip out to Bass Rock. My first ride in a RIB. I forgot to elbow my way to the front of the boarding queue, but inspite of being 4th, got a front seat! Fabulous trip out to the rock, saw puffins, shags, guillemots, bridled guillemots, kittiwake, seals, various gulls and, of course gannets.

This is the most important gannetry in the world and I felt so priviledged to be allowed so close to these fabulous birds! Thanks Chippy for the loan of your 300mm which has IS, I was right in thinking a tripod would be out of the question.

Wonderful day ended with a walk along the Union Canal to Zizzi's. Extremely tired now and having an early night.

Wishing everyone a lovely tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.