Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Juvenile

I think this one's a dunnock but I never see it with its parents to be sure.

I took some shots through the window without the tripod to get used to a lens Chippy has lent me for my trip to Bass Rock tomorrow. On the boat it's unlikely I'll be able to use a tripod and my 300mm Sigma lens doesn't have image stabilization. Thank you Chippy.

While I was out getting the lens I was missing all the fun at home! The Man and Ali got a bird all of their own. Well Ali thought it was hers but The Man persued it around the room, behind the computer desk and up the stairs as if it were his. It doesn't seem long since between them they let another blippable sparrow escape out of a window!

I'm happily in Edinburgh now with #2 Daughter, no cygnets were seen on the Union canal tonight for the expected blip so I've stuck with an earlier shot. I'm down in Morningside first thing to visit a camera shop, then off to North Berwick for our boat trip to Bass Rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.