Lisa Marie

By lisamarie

Fudge.

I got home very early on Sunday morning and as my parents and sister are away in various places, I have been given the task of house/cat/chinchilla sitter. I couldn't believe how hot it was when I got home - just as hot as Portugal. My cats love it; they just slink about looking completely relaxed. I, on the other hand, was sort of looking forward to slightly cooler weather after the unremitting heat of the Algarve. I was trying to take a nice photograph of Fudge enjoying the sunshine but he wouldn't co-operate and kept on trying to rub himself on the lens of my camera. He is such a strange cat and I just love the expressions he makes.

I watched the last England match at a local pub yesterday, I thought it was a shame that we went out. However, after watching a variety of different countries play while I was in Portugal I just don't think the England team has that winning ingredient. They seem to lack the passion and enthusiasm that many of the other teams have. Perhaps it was the pressure or maybe it doesn't matter that much to them, after all, they'll just go home to the clubs that pay them millions anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.