D77

By D77

Awaiting translation

I don't really think there's any point in writing about my day as I don't particularly want to remember what it's like sitting at a computer that you want to throw out the window, waiting forty-five minutes for forty-five seconds worth of Mr President chat, being subjected to the distinct whiff of fagpiss throughout the day, being overly and uncomfortably hot all the time, being stared at, being eyelash fluttered at, and generally struggling with motivation.

Oops, looks like I just did.

The beautifully built 50mm f/1.4 hasn't been off my camera recently as I try to play about with it and find its strengths. It performs much more admirably at f/2.0 upwards (or should that be downwards?) with shots taken below (above?) that being noticeably softer and lacking that all important pin-sharpness.

Can't argue with that lovely bokeh though.


In other news, ever wondered who the one-rater is? Wonder no more:

---> Video - What goes around...


Canon EOS 1000D : f/1.4 : 1/1250" : 50mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.