Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

2020 maybe?

He thinks so anyway...and practices every night.

There's a story behind the outfit. Henry HATES sun protection lotion with a passion but he loves to be outside. Unfortunately, unlike his baby brother, he has inherited my lily-white-oh-so-easily-burned skin! Sooooo I suggested a UV protection suit. Cue massive tantrum of the 'I'm not being seen dead in one of those' variety until...wandering through John Lewis (did I mention that I worship at the shrine of John Lewis?) he spotted this...'Oh wow it's a USA gymnastics suit,' he breathed in awe. Am I a very bad mummy for not correcting him but instead saying, 'WOW you're right and LOOK...it's also got built in UV protection! Well I never...'

I'll never get to Heaven but at least he won't burn while he's practising for 2020 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.