Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sunshine Boy

He really is my sunshine and he makes me happy when skies are grey...

No grey skies today though...just glorious sunshine. Noah pootled and paddled and bounced on the trampoline then fell asleep mid bounce :-)

He's just woken up here....slightly bleary-eyed and telling me to turn his mobile on. He loves his mobile, a garishly coloured contraption which plays tinkly classical music. Henry had a similar one and he wore it out!

Noah has a new word...a proper word...BIRD! The world is full of birds. "Bird", he says, pointing at the baby sparrows poking their heads out of our birdbox. "Bird", he says, pointing at the big fat pigeon who lives to torment my dog. "Bird" he says, pointing at the grotesque, psychedelic apology for a feathered-friend hanging from his mobile. "Mummy?" I say hopefully, pointing at me...He stares hard...thinking...then..."BIRD", he shouts joyfully, pointing at one printed on his blind <sigh> I guess I'll have to wait for mummy for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.