Ollie

Yesterday I told another blipper, AgrawalKrish , that I'm trying to become better at portraiture, and since I hadn't posted any portraits in a while, I would try to do a few this week. So here is the first one.

Ollie is one of the staff members at our park. I have been wanting to blip him for a long time, and today was the day. He has the greatest smile and always gives me a friendly greeting, but he's a hard worker, and I've never wanted to interrupt his work to ask if I could take his picture. So today, when he greeted me and asked how the photography is going, that was all the opening I needed. When I said, "May I take your picture," he said, "Yes," without any hesitation. So here is Ollie. I guess you would call him a groundskeeper or a maintenance worker, but I call him a genuinely nice guy and a great public relations person for the park system. Thanks for the photo opp, Ollie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.