A time for everything

By turnx3

Lake Erie Metropark

Tuesday
Roger was still conducting business this morning so I went to a nearby park. I had seen the sign to it from the interstate yesterday, so in the evening we typed it into the sat-nav to see how far away it was and it turned out to be pretty close, and then I looked it up on Rogers laptop and discovered it had several walking trails, so it seemed a good way to pass the morning. It turned out to be a really nice park, with large grassy areas by the lake, with loads of picnic tables and shelters, a 3-mile hike bike trail and several shorter trails, a marina, and even a wave pool. The trails went through meadowland and coastal marshes with large beds of American lotus. You would occasionally see large lake freighters on the horizon. It was a gorgeous morning, with beautiful cloud formations, and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

Best viewed in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.