FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Ride it Like you Stole it

~~Backblip~~

Sunday was a strange day...Had worked til 11PM on Saturday night, then up 8AM on Sunday, working 9-4 with no lunch, so that I could get away to make the trip to essex. Listened to the 2nd half of England's humiliating defeat on the radio, then picked up my cousin, Chris, in Bristol (after the sat nav briefly flipped out) and continued the lengthy journey to Harwich. There we met up with my mum and 2 aunties, and the rest of Chris' family arrived.

We had a mediocre meal at the hotel, and then I started thinking towards my blip. Normally this would be a great opportunity for group family pics, but we were there for Sharon's funeral (that's my cousin, and Chris' sister) on Monday, and although people were in fairly good cheer considering the occasion, I didn't really think it was appropriate to start papping them.

So when the bar closed ridiculously early, Mathew and I took the camera out for a drive. Eventually came to the beach at Clacton, and tried to get some good night shots looking out to the moon over the sea... I was at a disadvantage not having a tripod, so nothing turned out as well as I wanted :(

Luckily Mathew spotted the bike painted on the ground, and provided my blip... no bugs, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.