Happy Daze

By Dazed

Contrasts

Kowloon Park is a calm, tranquil haven amidst the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong. I love the word 'amidst', I don't get to use it very often and Mr Dazed snorts when I do.

Anyway, I had a lovely wander around it today, punctuated by some sitting on benches and fanning of oneself (good grief it's hot and sticky here!), and got quite carried away with my camera. This was taken by the bird pond and is a very peaceful spot despite the looming skyscrapers.

I'm having such a good time, I love it here. I love the heat, despite being slightly wilted by it, and the sounds of the language and the smells and all the lights at night. I've only been here since yesterday morning and I've already eaten Chinese, Japanese and Korean food. Yum. I try to tell myself that I'm being healthy but rather a lot of it is fried, and a fair amount has been washed down with Tsing Tao, so probably not. Buy hey, I'm on holiday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.