Adda

By Adda

short cut.

since I've moved to this new apartment, travel distance to office has increased (almost doubled). It takes me about 15-20 mins longer to commute. But it is not the distance that bothers. Rather, it is the traffic. Traffic in Hyderabad is gloriously chaotic - people have an ego issue against basic traffic rules (including stopping at red light). The ride from my earlier apartment to office was almost hassle-free but now I have to get through the thick of traffic. I did manage to figure out a shortcut that takes inner roads (can't call them roads really). The road is very bad and has too many speed breakers...but I am still relieved that I dont have to fight with the traffic. The road won't be usable once it starts raining regularly. It will get too muddy and the water will conceal all the potholes.

Riding a bicycle on that road is a different experience altogether.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.