Adda

By Adda

Friend

It was a relatively lighter day at work today. One of the fellow photographers at work had got his newly acquired used D300 to office. I had some free time and decided to play with it. This picture was clicked at his desk - the photo on the desk is his elder daughter's. Generally he (and family) is somewhat apprehensive about sharing pictures of his kids over the internet but when I asked whether I could use this one for my blip today, he agreed without a second thought.

Later when we got home today, we had a rather unusual guest (or should I say gate-crasher). It is rather windy in the gallery of our apartment so I like to keep the main door ajar (loosely held by a small chain). As I was sitting on the sofa with my laptop, I heard soft banging on the door. The next moment, four little fingers curled around the edge of the door and started pushing, in an attempt to open it. I got up and opened the door. A little girl immediately ran in, without bothering about me standing on the door. She was looking for her friend. The owner of this house used to live here before we moved in. He has a daughter who was friends with our 'guest'. Having not seen her friend for weeks, she decided that it's time to take matter in her own hands now and check out the her friend for herself. She ran in, stood in the middle of the living room, looked all around and realized that things are not same. I was still standing at the door, watching all this. Mrs Adda came out of the kitchen and offered her friendship instead. She didn't like the offer and once she realized that her friend is no more here, dashed out of the house as fast as she had entered about a minute ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.