Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Dock Shadows

I didn't have much time today for blipping. It was back to work and busy, busy, busy. It was a really nice day, and I even was able to put the top down on my little Cabrio and let the wind blow through my hair. Actually, you don't have to ride in a convertible to get that effect here o the coast.

My husband and I were at a meeting tonight until about 8:55 and I thought I had probably missed the sunset, but as we were driving along, still in the Cabrio, I saw the sun just going down. The only proble was, I was in a dress and heels, not exactly blipping clothes. I probably would have tried it anyway, but my husband had a terrible migraine and so I had to run him home first.

I threw on some blipping clothes, but by the time I got down by the water, the sun had gone down. There were some nice shadows though, and the water had a purple cast to it. I liked the purple shadows under the dock, so I thought I would chose this shot.

I seem to get stuck in a rut with sunset pictures, but I truly love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.