Lisa Marie

By lisamarie

Fake flowers are pretty too!

These are some fake flowers (mostly leaves in actual fact) that my Mum has had for longer than she has had me and that's twenty two years this August! They're pretty-ish but I grew out of the wanting fake flowers to dot around my bedroom phase long ago and now prefer to attempt to grow the real things. I didn't really know what to blip today though so thought I'd have an experiment with these. I took them outside to their 'natural' environment and photographed them against the very dull and gloomy sky. I wanted to do something in black and white so I converted the colours on photoshop and layered a couple of images over one another. I am really enjoying this layering thing but should probably stop now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.