Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Soaking Wet

The online weather forecast for today said thunderstorms and showers mainly before 2:00 pm.

Good, I thought. With no World Cup games taking place, I could get out for my photographic walk around 10:30 am and probably escape the worst of the heat.

Wrong! At 10:00 am a torrential downpour began. The rain did eventually ease off to just steady rain and, at one point, actually stopped for 20 minutes, but it was only a temporary respite. It persisted throughout the afternoon, finally stopping around 5:00 pm.

So much for my plans.

But the rain did help produce my image for the day, a wet maple leaf on the soaked back deck, the wet surface creating a pleasing reflected light.

The forecast is pretty much the same for tomorrow. Perhaps more leaves will fall tonight. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.