Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Exposed to the Elements

I lived up to the promise made yesterday and got out of the house. It was a little later than anticpated in view of the Paraguay versus Japan game going to extra time and then penalties.

It is still hot and humid in Jacksonville and I reckoned 30 minutes was my maximum before I became soaked in sweat. I already had a shot in mind before I set off and for once the intended shot has seen the light of day on here.

I headed back to the billboard that towers into view on the elevated section of Roosevelt Boulevard. I noticed the corrosion on the billboard's steel stanchions last week, particularly the contrast of the rust and flaking blue paint.

I tried to recreate the first shot but in the intervening period, heavy rain has washed off some of the flaking paint, so this image doesn't quite have the same texture as the first shot I took, which can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.