Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

From My Window

Once the yards had been mowed, the day seemed to be filled with e-mail correspondence and little else. I learned today that the death of my friend was even more tragic than I frist thought but I am not at liberty to discuss the details at this juncture. If I was upset yesterday, I was even more upset today.

Around 4:30 pm the storm that had been threatening finally came to pass and with it the realization that I hadn't taken my blip for today.

Wandering through to the creative suite, so called because it houses my Mac Pro -- on which all my photographs are processed -- and also my Roland keyboard and accompanying music software. It took me several thousand dollars to the reach the conclusion that as far as music was concerned, I was crap. Back in those days, a few thousand dollars was a mere bagatelle and it wasn't all spent at once. I do play the keyboard daily, a 12-bar blues tune is a great way to take my mind off my worries.

I noticed the view through the window and the blind that covers it. I was drawn to the angles made by the roofs and the surrounding greenery or should that be greyery. :-)

Zeiss Planar T* ZE 1,4/50. B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.