Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Oranje

It is all about the World Cup, as far as I am concerned. I was raised on football. As a youngster, I could hear the roar of the crowd, at the Victoria Ground, from my home when Stoke City were playing at home. I saw my first game at the age of seven.

Today, in South Africa, Holland easily dispensed with Slovakia 2-1. Hence this photo of an orange. If I had brazil nuts in the house, I would have taken a picture of those to celebrate Brazil's 3-0 demolition of Chile.

Those results mean that Holland and Brazil now meet in a quarter-final, a match that will be a true test of the ability of both sides. My money is still on Brazil but as Jimmy Greaves used to say, "It's a funny old game."

I will try and get out of the house tomorrow between matches, I promise. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.