RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Gnarly Trees

Busy day getting ready to go to science camp - I leave on Friday and will be gone for 9 days - 63 middle school students who have never been away from home - off in the woods. So, these trees outside my bank made me think about camp and how it might go. I'll hope to have some blips in real time from camp, but I've been told the wifi is spotty and there is no cell phone service.

These trees are quite different than anything I've seen around here and I'm assuming from their size they're quite old as well. I don't know their name, but I'm thinking Tolkien or some kind of mystical thing. They're clearly some form of landscape tree, but the bank must have liked them enough to let them stay in their parking lot.

Enjoy large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.