RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

"She Came in Through the Bathroom Window&quot

One of the things I find the most valuable from this site, is the influence and inspiration you find from other artists. I've been experimenting for awhile, adding some of my normal shots, but trying out different things and getting wonderful feedback from my fellow blippers. When I look at some of the work others do, it opens my eyes to creativity I haven't experimented with before.

One of my favorite blippers (name to remain anonymous) uses windows in her work that really intrigues me. Now, I don't want to copy her work, but I do want to experiment in this area as well. Since I've seen her work it's made me look differently at light through windows and various treatment to those effects. I mean, that's what this is partly about, right? Sharing our work and enhancing our artistic endeavors as a result. Sort of like a collective heart beat...

So, my first window shot with a little treatment (not much). Trying for a little mystical effect. Let me have it! I want to know.

In addition, I feel this represents my expansion created by being part of this site - a new window looking at things I have never considered before.

Thanks my fellow blippers, you are an inspiration!

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.