Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Doe, a deer, a female deer

I feel like I have been stalking this family of deer all afternoon. I have been seeing deer everywhere I have gone these past few days - but that is not unusual - we often see deer in our yards and walking down the streets. While driving through the grounds of Royal Roads University this afternoon, I saw a more unusual sight. Two adult deer and two fawns, still wearing their white spots! I tried to walk around the outside of the fence to get close to them, but they spooked easily and ran across the field. I slowly entered the field from the far side and slowly walked along the fence line until I was behind a small clump of trees and was able to get closer. The two fawns were staying near mom while the male was watching me from my right side. After a while they got used to me and I was able to get some good pictures.
In this capture mom was comfortable enough with my presence to go back to eating but the fawn was very curious about what I was doing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.