nina54

By nina

Pake, a beautiful soul

I had no plans for today. I got up at a bit after 9 relatively rested. At 9:30 my phone rang. It was Pake.

Pake had been away traveling for some time and when she had got back home she saw the postcard that I'd sent to Saphe. On the card was the shot which I'd taken of the bracelet that Saphe had made for me.

Pake and her family were shortly in town because they were heading already tonight to their country place on an island outside Tammisaari. She asked me if we could meet. I said I'd love to. So I had breakfast and drove to Pake.

Pake and Saphe had been in the park playing and we met there. I gave Saphe a childrens' poem book, the same that I would read to Joel when he was small. Then we went to Pake's and her family's home which is close to the park.

I told Pake what had happened during the last week and a half. As I felt tired I lied down on the sofa. Pake sat in the other end and held my legs in her lap. She pressed my feet and toes gently and we cried a bit. Also Saphe wanted to comfort me so she came in my lap and caressed me.

Pake is a remarkable woman, mother and human being. Despite her own troubles she wants to help me. That is who she is, always helping other people. Pake said to me that she will help me renting an apartment. That is what I want. I need to get out of here because this doesn't feel like my home any more.

I will try my best to help Pake in what I can, I suggested that I'd be happy to babysit Saphe when Pake and her husband need a break.

Thank you Pake and Saphe!

When I came home I saw that Timo wasn't here. I noticed that he had put on his fancy shoes. So for a couple of minutes I was feeding the bad animal. Then I thought of the feeling that I had in the sauna when I was with Joel at Laukkoski on Saturday. At that moment I didn't worry about economics, moving, stomach- or heart ache. Nor about Timo's shoes. So when I find that peace within myself nothing will change my world. My world of peace within me. Across the Universe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.