No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Dinner...

Oh dear. Toast for wee D's dinner tonight (his request). And an entire large can of Spaghetti & Sausages for wee C. What a bad mother. There is a reason for this though...

First day at new job went ok - although was later than expected in leaving at 'home-time'. Then heading home on the A80 (the road from hell), I hit traffic - and it wasn't moving. I panicked big-style, as I had to be at nursery to pick up the kids by 6pm at the very latest. One illegal phone-call later and my dear hubby was on the case organising my dad and sister to pop in on their way home from work and get the kids out of the nursery building before it closed (and before we got charged a fortune).

However, they had no car seats (or house keys for that matter) so they had to hang around the nursery car-park until I finally got there at 6pm (!!) - so by the time we actually got back to the house I had to find some dinner for the kids tha would take approximately 2 minutes to prepare - so toast and tinned spaghetti fitted that bill nicely. To be fair, wee D's toast was followed by three yogurts and a couple of Oreo cookies, so I'm quite sure he didn't starve in the end....

So, a quiet evening with a chippie and some Doctor Who catch-up, whilst trying not too feel too guilty at leaving the kids at nursery for so long today and feeding them rubbish... :-(

Hope tomorrow goes a bit smoother....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.