No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

New workplace...

...here it is, bathed in morning sunshine - my new workplace! I was a little early this morning, so I headed round the back road to Culross and stopped to take this photo (didn't think to lift the real camera though so this is an iPhone special...). Then doubled back to go to the power station and start work for the day.

Today was fairly relaxed - the highlight of my day was that I had to go to the Stores and get issued with my main personal protective equipment. I'm going to look ever so sexy in my blue boiler suit (with ironed-on name badge), fluorescent orange jacket and hard hat with ear defenders attached... :-) Maybe the word 'sexy' should read 'special'. On the plus side, at least I have ladies safety boots, complete with pink trim and lining!!

Less stress getting home for the kids tonight, thankfully. And it's the weekend so time to kick back and relax... Yay!!

P.s. It's a pity about the bright yellow bucket in the photo - but it was full of water for the horses that occupied that field - at least half a dozen of them all frolicking about this morning, lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.