napoleon

By napoleon

Happy birthday to me, my mum, and Canada

My mum's birthday, my 100th blip, and Canada Day all rolled into one.

The only one that really got any attention though was my ma. Out for dinner tonight at First Coast (reaaally good, yum), and then back to our pad for home-made pud (hey, there's a recession on, don't you know?).

Spent all day today though looking for the number 100 appearing in everyday life. It's sooo rare. All I saw it on was a poster for 100g of some foodstuff on special offer. Hardly inspiring. So, out came the birthday candle and a very old, stale, and quickly melting hobnob.

And Canada Day? Er. Does anybody in Edinburgh even know it exists? Not a whisper all throughout the town. Ach well, happy birthday Canada.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.