Jon's Page

By Jon_Davey

Apres Paris

And so it is over.

Even better than I imagined it would be. Two weeks in a amazing city, taking photographs, seeing places, spending time with interesting people. Disconnected from ordinary life and almost like being part of a big family. Texting people late afternoon to arrange where to meet for food and going to eat together. While the food in the city may not always have been top cuisine, some great meals.

So I am a little flat.
It's like a combination of the post-holiday and the post-show blues rolled into one. The closeness of the group that develops during a show is very similar to the way I feel about the people I was in Paris with. And I'm not alone in feeling bereft. There have been several status updates on FB in a similar vein.

But, there is no time to mope. The graded unit must be handed by Friday. Pictures printed.
Some still need to be finished. Which is what this is for. The background for my Ma Broon picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.