Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Through to the semi-finals!

First of all I would like to thank everyone for their wonderful comments on my 200th blip yesterday. You're a brilliant bunch! A special thank you goes to BS for this blip. Thank you very much! If only the Irish could have been in the tournament; we all know they deserved it.

And then today.. Wow! It was extremely hot (35 degrees on the Celcius scale) but there we were again in the tent in our street, watching Holland take on Brazil. I didn't think we would be able to win and in the first half almost all the things I feared happened. The second half looked like a totally different match. After a very fortunate equalizer the whole country exploded when Sneijder scored 2-1. Right now I'm watching who will be the opponent (Uruguay or Ghana) next Tuesday in the semi-finals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.