FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

A Rose by any other name

I knew I was going to struggle for time today... I had to be in work half an hour early, but wanted to go out, so I went back to Roath Park for an hour before work, and decided just to snap everything I saw. I avoided the lake side this time, and went down into the park... I took some shots of the river, some not bad as it turns out, but most were flowers. I haven't done much of that kinda thing before, so just snapped snapped snapped. Most were dire, some were pretty good. I wittled my blip down to 2 possibilities, this here rose and another yellow & red flower that was really quite striking. I loved the colours, but the rose wins because of the water droplets... it's not the most perfect rose in the history of blips, but the droplets did it for me. I hope they do for you too...

In other news, despite however many views, and a decent smattering of comments, I can't believe that nobody noticed (or if they did, the didn't comment on) my reflection in amongst the photos of the Rogue's Gallery in yesterday's blip. I guess the answer to my question was "too subtle" lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.