Ride

Another ride today. Decided to go for one of our known rides today. We had two new riders today. One was a friend and colleague from the Aashayein Foundation; and the other one was an 11-year old schoolboy. Both of them did really well - especially the kid - he was a toughie! Though the trail was same but the ride was quite different from the previous ones due to the recent rains. The ground was a lot wetter and muddy. Today the ride was not about about speed nor it was about distance. Today it was about how much mud one can pick up on the tires...and it was about how much of it one can wash off by riding through the puddles of water. At one point the bikes picked up so much of mud that it was impossible to move it - even by pushing. We had to scrape the mud off more than once and later, just picked the bikes up on our shoulders and carried it for some distance. It was a hell of a ride today. Hours later, with wet shoes, wet socks, soiled t-shirt, muddy shorts and mud all over me, I reached home to a deliciously smelling lunch! Saturday doesn't get any better :)

Every Saturday morning I've this laziness surge wondering whether I should go riding or should I just sleep the morning off. Every Saturday morning I put an effort to get up and get on the saddle. And every Saturday, I am glad that I made the right choice. The story continues weekend after weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.