jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Bunny-hunting

I had a handful of contenders for today's blip, but this one is my favourite. Shortly afterwards, Ben and his daddy went bunny-hunting, with lots of giggles as the bunny rabbit kept hopping a little way away and stopping, allowing Ben to follow. Couldn't help thinking of Alice in Wonderland, wondering if they'd fallen down a rabbit hole when they failed to come back!

Ben's Story:

We went off to Dunham Massey today, for lunch and to see the ducks. I like ducks, they make me giggle when they jump into the water! I think I must have fallen asleep after chasing that bunny with daddy, it got all warm and comfortable when mummy wrapped me up.... When I woke up I found the best thing EVER - ladders! Well daddy said they were railings to stop me chasing the ducks but they were great ladders. I spent a lot of time climbing some stone steps and jumping off the top, it's amazing how mummy or daddy or grandma or granddad were always there to catch me and spin me around. We had another cup of coffee and tea - I drank daddy's decaf coffee (he had to go and buy himself another one) and I drank half of mummy's decaf tea, and then it was time to go home. We went back to the car past the ducks again and everyone started laughing when I started saying "quack! quack! quack! quack!" That word is a funny word, it is a funny sound to make. And it makes mummy and daddy laugh, I love making mummy and daddy laugh. They laugh at me quite a lot though, so it's not a difficult thing to do. I love making mummy and daddy laugh, it's my most favourite thing in the world, EVER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.