jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Packing again

Mummy's been packing again. Does that mean we're going home? I'm not sure I want to go home, I like staying at grandma and granddad's house! I like getting up in the morning and leaving mummy and daddy in bed and going to find grandma and granddad. Except this morning the door was shut and I had to get mummy to open it. It's ok though, I let her sleep a bit last night. And she had to get up to make breakfast anyway. I love breakfast, it's my favouritest meal of the day!
I played drumming on the ladder with granddad while mummy made breakfast then we found the cats then we had breakfast then we played with my lorry and tractor and then we played on the stairs and then we did some more drumming and then I played with the fan and then I played with my hammer and pegs and then I was hungry again. Mummy and daddy took so long packing that we had to stay for lunch as well, but when they were packing the car after lunch I got to chase the cats round the garden again! I'm looking forward to getting my climbing frame, maybe one day I'll be able to climb the tree after the cats... Then I climbed into the car. I LOVE mummy-daddy's car, it's the best climbing frame ever! I tried to hint that I was ready to go home by climbing into my carseat and trying to do the seatbelt up, but mummy was busy pulling up green stuff with grandma and granddad, and daddy was fiddling with the wheels, so I climbed into the driving seat and tried every dial and button and knob and handle and lever but I couldn't find the on switch. I love driving the car, it's my favouritest thing ever! When we started driving finally, it was so warm and snuggly in the car that I think I fell asleep. When I woke up we were at my favouritest pit-stop, it has a car that I can sit in! A little girl came and sat with me and we took the van-ski-lift up to the top of the mountain and then we ski-ed in the van all the way down! That was so much fun! We've just stopped again because I said I wanted be-be but there were steps to climb and ramps to run up and down and there were DIGGERS! So many diggers! Yellow diggers and orange diggers and white bob-cat diggers and rollers and dumper trucks, I LOVE LOVE LOVE diggers, they're my most favouritest things EVER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.