Gail's Daily Tales

By gailsdailytales

Big Brother

Isn't it funny how Big Brother can cause such rage in people.

I love to watch BB, it entertains me and makes me laugh. So what's the big deal?

According to some, BB is for sad people with no life; a substitute for real friendships and emotional connections. You never hear people slagging off Eastenders and Corra in this fashion, so WHAT is the big thing with Big Brother? Are C4 forcing you to tune in at 9pm? Are BT forcing you to call in and register your vote on eviction night? Am I wrong in thinking that Davina isn't holding us all at gunpoint?

Can any blippers out there please explain to me the reasoning behind the BB wrath?

For all you BB fans, here are my thoughts on the housemates....

Josie: I like Josie; I think she may be our 2010 winner. I especially like her philosophy about enjoying life, 'Whenever I feel down, I always think about that woman who had her face bitten off by a chimpanzee and think things aren't so bad".

Steve: Doesn't really do much, but I do admire his strength. I must admit, I had a chuckle when Ben called him Ironside!

Nathan: That's one huge eyebrow.

Caoimhe: Still not sure about the sultry Caoimhe, but love her look.

John James: Very funny and probably a bit misunderstood. When asked by BB how he was feeling, he simply replied, "Shithouse"!

Ife: Why is she even in there?

Corin: Another of my faves. Very sweet and funny, especially when faced with a moth/bee.

Mario: Annoying, insecure, boring.

Ben: A very odd but intriguing character. I love his little weird head nods and smiles. An odd chap, but I wouldn't vote against him.

Dave: Likes a cuddle with the men doesn't he? Not my cup of tea, but harmless and feels strongly about what he believes.

Shabby: I love to watch crazy old Shabs. I admire her honesty and yes, she has a short fuse but she is more switched on than most.

So, love me or hate me, I am a BB addict. Now rip me to shreds....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.